Pauline Buck

Year Inducted – 2013

Pauline Buck bowled for the Great Britain team and England in a glittering career, She is Britain and England’s only winner of two AMF Bowling World cups gained in New York, USA in 1981 and South Africa in 1993. She is also a two time World Bowler of the Year (1981 and 1993) and was inducted into the World Bowling Writers Hall of Fame in 2003. Pauline has won six Gold medals, four silver and five bronze medals dating back to 1977 and a winner of over Thirty domestic titles.


1977 European Championships Masters Finland – Silver
1980 European Champions cup, Rome, Italy – Team Bronze
1981 New York, World Cup Champion
1981 WBW bowler of the year
1981 BTBA Nationals 1st
1988 PTBC Wolverhampton 1st
1988 NST Wolverhampton 1st
1988 PTBC Stevenage 1st
1989 PTBC Crawley 1st
1989 PTBC Wolverhampton 1st
1990 NST Crawley 1st
1990 PTBC Tolworth 1st
1990 Brunswick World Open Qualifier 1st
1990 PTBC Nottingham 1st
1990 NST Blackpool 1st
1992 Irish open, Stillorgan – Winner
1993 South Africa World Cup Champion
1993 WBW bowler of the year
1993 World Games Netherlands Singles Gold
1993 European Championships Sweden – Doubles Gold, Fives Gold
1993 European Champions Cup israel _ Gold
1994 European Champions Cup Austria – Silver
1994 European Champions Cup Netherlands – Fives Bronze
1994 Irish open, Stillorgan – Winner
1995 European Champions Cup Netherlands – Bronze
1997 European Championships England –  Trios Silver, Fives Bronze
1998 Commonwealth games Malaysia – Mixed Doubles Silver, Doubles Bronze
1998 European Champions cup, Malmo, Sweden – Team Bronze
2003 Inducted into the WBW Hall of Fame
2004 European  Team Cup England – Fives Gold
2004 World Tenpin Team Cup – Fives Gold
1992 – 2006 winner of 28 domestic titles

2 time World cup winner, 2 time world bowler of the year, Inducted into WBW Hall of Fame (2010)– Total medals –  6 Gold, 4 Silver, 5 Bronze – domestic titles – European titles